1- The Pop-Up Kick has a very specific definition. Which of these bullet points are correct in describing it:
a. Applies ONLY to a Free Kick situation
b. Can apply to certain exceptions during a scrimmage kick
c. Kicker strikes very bottom of ball so it “pops-up” higher than eye level of any R player before it first strikes the ground
d. Rule does not apply if a tee is not being used and there is a K player in position as a Holder
e. Kicker drives the ball immediately into the ground and the ball strikes the ground ONCE and then “Pops-up” above the heads of R players
f. Kicker drives the ball immediately into the ground and the ball strikes the ground either ONCE, TWICE or a THIRD time and then “Pops-up” above the heads of R players
g. Kicker kicks a line drive which travels at least 10yds before it first hits the ground and then immediately “Pops-up” above heads of R players
h. Pop up kick is an immediate dead ball
i. Pop up kick is a foul simultaneous with the kick, enforce after play ends
2- Blocking during the Kicking Game, TRUE or FALSE:
a. Receiver who has given a valid FC signal may not block an opponent until the ball has gone at least 10 yds beyond him.
b. Receiver who has given an invalid FC signal has no blocking restrictions.
c. Receiver who has given a valid FC signal may block only if he does not field the kick
d. Kicker or Holder of a Free Kick may not be blocked before he has advanced 10 yards or the kick has touched the ground or ANY player.
e. No member of Kicking Team shall block an opponent on a Free Kick until the legal kick has traveled 10 yds, or K is eligible to recover or R initiates a block in the NZ
f. The 10yd NZ on a Free Kick is considered the FBZ in this instance and BBW by either team is legal if it is the first contact made by either K or R player and is executed straight at the opponent
g. The FBZ does NOT exist during a scrimmage kick formation
3- Punt is blocked behind the LOS, the ball rolls beyond the ENZ where it is muffed by R and the ball bolls back behind the LOS
a. R can recover and advance the ball
b. K can recover and advance the ball
c. K recovers the ball behind the LOS, does not advance it, but is awarded a 1st down
d. All of the above